Testimonials & Reviews

Texas Star Pain & Spine

Gonzalo Gonzales, DO

Pain Management Specialist & Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

43 total reviews

Dr. Gonzalo Gonzales always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gonzalo Gonzales below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Allen F.
Submitted 06/03/20
I have been seeing Dr.Gonzales for 4or 5 years. He cares about his patience. He has good care of Easing up my pain In my back. I would refer him to anyone who has pain and surgery will not help.
Jonathan M.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Gonzales is one of the most caring doctors I’ve ever met. He has helped me through some of the toughest times in my life dealing with constant pain. Thanks for listening Doc!
Barbara P.
Submitted 06/03/20
I felt safe with all there precautions.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 01/27/20
I have been seeing Dr. Gonzales for 4 years for post surgical spine and SI joint pain management following major spinal fusion (performed elsewhere). Dr Gonzales always fully explains the injection procedure and spends time to make sure the patient understands and is satisfied with the treatment plan, options and results. Very caring doctor.
Rita F.
Submitted 03/12/19
He’s a caring Dr. took time to explain things to me
Alex P.
Submitted 03/05/19
Dr.Gonzalez was very attentive, helpful, and hopeful that he could help me with my pain I've had for years. The staff was very nice and treated me with respect. I'm hoping Dr.Gonzales can continue to help manage my pain in the future.
Lacresha C.
Submitted 02/04/19
I was a new patient at the office , and was treated very professionally and the staff was very attentive . Following up soon, I’m very optimistic that Dr Gonzalez will find the root to my back pain ! Would recommend for sure
Michael L.
Submitted 02/04/19
Five stars are reserved for special circumstances, but i found Dr. Gonzales to be very honest, astute, and knowledgeable. And i finally found a new doctor who wasn't already 65 and ready to retire. Lol The whole package, including his assistants, was refreshing. He outlined what we need to do to fix my problem very succinctly and to my satisfaction. I'm looking forward to future visits with a doctor i can talk to.
John F.
Submitted 11/01/18
He was very attentive and took his time.
Kim J.
Submitted 08/25/18
Informative and options given
Kayla M.
Submitted 08/17/18
Answered all my questions and gave me many options for treatment!
Francine C.
Submitted 08/15/18
He is a caring dedicated Doctor. The questions he asked, above and beyond any other when it comes to finding out why your there so he could find a way to fix it. I have only been to see him once and had my a shot today. He is the Doc. for me.
Lori S.
Submitted 08/10/18
Dr Gonzalez was great. I had my first visit with him on 8/8/18. I was impressed with his thorough exam and his suggestions for treatment. His staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with chronic pain and/or a diagnosis that causes severe pain.
Corina M.
Submitted 07/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr Gonzales for many years. I absolutely recommend Dr Gonzales he is very passionate to my medical needs, and he has a wonderful staff.
Rochelle F.
Submitted 07/15/18
Dr.Gonzales is always attentive, actually listens to my concerns and is willing to go the extra mile to address those concerns. I trust his decisions and am willing to defer to his expertise when it's not readily clear in my mind in which direction to proceed for long term acute issues I've unfortunately had to deal with.
Tamara P.
Submitted 07/13/18
I actually look forward to seeing Dr Gonzales. He is willing to answer all of my endless questions and still smile. The perfect combination of professional and friendly.
Allen F.
Submitted 07/12/18
I always have had a good experience, using Dr.Gonzales.
April B.
Submitted 07/10/18
He has been helping me since day one, in anyway he could.. I had been having a pounding headache for months and he got me the releaf that i needed and wanted.. Thank you Doctor Gonzales
Matty S.
Submitted 07/08/18
Dr. Gonzales and his staff are extremely professional and experienced. There treatments are exceptionally done with incredible expertise. Dr. Gonzales pain management techniques are very helpful to my care.
Monica E.
Submitted 07/08/18
Dr. Gonzales, is a great & wonderful doctor! I'm thankful and blessed, I finally found a "Pain Management" doctor, who listens and takes care of me. He never rushes you out. Trust me, I've seen 3 other pain management doctors, before Dr. Gonzales. Thankful, he's finally the one, I will stay with. His staff, Donna, Brittney & Kelse are great! They understand, that his patients are not your common cold or flu patients. They know, we live in CHRONIC PAIN! We are not always easy to deal with. We are always greeted with a sweet and kind smile. When I walk in his office, I feel like I'm in a safe haven, because they understand and they get you!! They also listen to his patients. Especially, when a lot of people won't bother or don't want to deal with you and your pain. His staff goes above and beyond their job duties. I highly recommend, Dr. Gonzales as a great physician! ** Dr. Gonzales, take care of your staff. Have lunch catered every quarter or 6 months. They are so deserving. It only takes 1 rude staff member to loose a few patients. My hats off to you, Dr. Gonzales for finding a great staff and for your continued care for all your patients.